30 and Excited!

Merry Christmas and hope everyone had the feast of feasts!

I for one could not move for a day and counting…ha ha

This is my favorite time of the year, where one whole month is just dedicated to pub hopping, self-indulgence and lots of slurry moments of fun with family and friends.

Not only is it Christmas but I turn a year older every December, and this one is particularly special as I have reached the ripe age of 30. No lie, but I was as excited as I was when I turned 25!

I don’t know about the rest of you, but every year I like to reinvent myself and add another extension to everything I’ve learnt so far. Its just my way reflecting on the year in terms of the below key lessons I think are vital. Not in any particular order.

  • Growth
  • Honesty
  • Love
  • Friendships
  • Passion
  • Principle

There, that’s my two cents worth of rambling.

The day itself was amazing, in fact perfect! I got to see the girls, dinner with the family followed by the perfect Sunday Roast at Gipsy Moth, Greenwich with an intimate group of people.

The weekend I dressed up and made an effort!

DSC_0278

DSC_0292

DSC_0326

Its cold out baby, but my heart says its Summer!

Dress- Forever 21

Jacket- H&M

Shoes- Jefferey Campbell Lita

Lipstick- Viva Glam Nicki M.A.C Cosmetics

I love the combination of a really dainty dress with boots and leather! It just gives it so much more attitude! Grrrr

Whose excited for New Year? What are your plans?!

xxx

Leave a Reply

