Crown Brush Angle Contouring

Hello Hello!

I’ve been using Crown Brushes for over a year now. I’m not a professional makeup artist in any manner, I’m what you call an enthusiast.

When it comes to beauty and makeup, I don’t go by rules/trends but what looks and feels right to me. But I do believe in using tools that will help achieve certain looks. Investing in really good brushes will help in so many ways. You get a range of tools on the market now and they are always developing new ones. So you’ve got a wide variety of choices out there.

I’ve been using Crown Brushes since I discovered them and they’ve done me good so far. The new Infinity range is similar to the Sigmax collection by Sigma but at an affordable price point.

I got the Angled Contour C454, Flat Blender C455Β  and the Round Blender C457. Today I’m going to be reviewing the Angled Contour C454 and how this has worked for me.

What Crown Brush Say: The Infinity range have been designed to create flawless make-up application which is perfect for high definition work. Uniquely designed to apply powder, cream and liquid products without absorption into the bristles. The Infinity range feature vegan soft synthetic bristles with black patent handles.

What I say:Β  I love the packaging. It’s got a nice weight to it and fell good to hold on to! I found this to be an absolute delight to work with. It blended the cream contour perfectly and got right into the hollows of my cheek bones. I also used this with my concealer for underneath the eye and was very satisfied with the blending. The brush is a tad bit stiff but of course being gentle helps a lot especially under the eye as that area is really sensitive. This will also be great to blend out eyeshadows!It does exactly what it is meant to do, so its Β£4.99 well spent in my opinion. It really is a no brainer guys! This brush will last you a while and is perfect for an MUAs kit. I give it 9/10

Just one tip Crown Brush, it would be a nice touch to have a label on the brush so we know what we are using years from now!

Happy St.Patrick’s Day….

2 thoughts on “Crown Brush Angle Contouring

  1. Samantha says:

    I just bought some new brushes as well. Mine were from e.l.f., so they weren’t super expensive, but they ended up being some pretty nice brushes. πŸ™‚ One day, I will splurge and get a set of super nice brushes. Right now though, I am having too much fun buying new products to experiment with.

    • lifeinsatiable says:

      e.l.f do some really good products too. I would defo recommend a trip to IMATS in your area or near by. It’s a great way to grab things at a discounted price! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

